Editor: Allegra Solomon

Allegra Solomon  is a fiction writer from Columbus, Ohio. She got her B.A. in Creative Writing from Ohio Univeristy and has come to Kentucky to do more of what she loves. In her writing she often discusses relationships between people, the world around them, and the universal emotions that bond the characters to the reader. Her work appears in Sphere 64 and Lolwe.

Editor: Payton Howard

Payton Howard is a fiction writer from Taylor County, Kentucky. She graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Centre College, where she studied history and creative writing.

Editor: Kevin Bond

Kevin Bond is a fiction writer from Indianapolis, Indiana. In 2019, he received his B.A. in English: Creative Writing from Loyola University Chicago.

Faculty Advisor: Frank X Walker

Multidisciplinary artist Frank X Walker is a native of Danville, KY, a graduate of the University of Kentucky, and completed an MFA in Writing at Spalding University in May 2003. He has lectured, conducted workshops, read poetry and exhibited at over 300 national conferences and universities including the Verbal Arts Centre in Derry, Northern Ireland; Santiago, Cuba; University of California at Berkeley; Notre Dame; Louisiana State University at Alexandria; University of Washington; Virginia Tech; Radford University; and Appalachian State University.

A founding member of the Affrilachian Poets, he is the editor of America! What’s My Name? The “Other” Poets Unfurl the Flag (Wind Publications, 2007) and Eclipsing a Nappy New Millennium and the author of four poetry collections: When Winter Come: the Ascension of York (University Press of Kentucky, 2008); Black Box (Old Cove Press, 2005); Buffalo Dance: the Journey of York (University Press of Kentucky, 2003), winner of the 35th Annual Lillian Smith Book Award; and Affrilachia (Old Cove Press, 2000), a Kentucky Public Librarians’ Choice Award nominee.

Former Editors

February 2020 – May 2021

Left top: Gavin Colton, former Editor in Chief

Right top: Gabby Oliver, former Poetry Editor

Left bottom: Chan Kelly, former Fiction Editor

Right bottom: Emily M. Goldsmith, former Editor in Chief

March 2019 – February 2020

Editor-in-Chief: Zeke Perkins
Managing Editor: Kimberly Glanzman
Fiction Editor: Michael McEwen
Poetry Editor: Dane Ritter
Podcast & Social Media Editor: Ash Baker
Web & Art Editor: Kaylen Rose

April 2018 – February 2019

Editor-in-Chief: Omaria Sanchez Pratt
Managing Editor: Isabelle Johnson
Fiction Editor: Taylor Sarratt
Poetry Editor: Tiara Brown
Digital Media Editor: Jeremy Flick

May 2017 – April 2018

Editor-in-Chief: Kate Tighe-Pigott
Managing Editor: Evan Arneson
Fiction Editor: Austin Baurichter
Poetry Editor: Sophie Weiner
Nonfiction Editor: Austyn Gaffney

January 2017 – May 2017

Editors-in- Chief: Jordan Hubrich & Amanda Corbin
Senior Editors: Chad Gilpin & Gary Thomas Smith
Interns: Chelsie Abney, Kate Heinonen & Julia Mikulec
Faculty Advisors: Julia Johnson & Gurney Norman